1. The Nirvana Principle (3:45)


2. Freudiana (6:21)

(lead vocal - Eric Woolfson)

3. I Am A Mirror (4:07)

(lead vocal - Leo Sayer)

4. Little Hans (3:15)

(lead vocal - Graham Dye)

5. Dora (3:51)

(lead vocal - Eric Woolfson)

6. Funny You Should Say That (4:36)

(lead vocals - The Flying Pickets)

7. You're On Your Own (3:54)

(lead vocal - Kiki Dee)

8. Far Away From Home (3:12)

(lead vocals - The Flying Pickets)

9. Let Yourself Go (5:26)

(lead vocal - Eric Woolfson)

10. Beyond The Pleasure Principle (3:14)


11. The Ring (4:23)

(lead vocal - Eric Stewart)

12. Sects Therapy (3:40)

(lead vocal - Frankie Howerd)

13. No One Can Love You Better Than Me (5:41)

(lead vocals - Kiki Dee, Marti Webb, Gary Howard and Eric Woolfson)

14. Don't Let The Moment Pass (3:41)

(lead vocal - Marti Webb)

15. Upper Me (5:16)

(lead vocal - Eric Stewart)

16. Freudiana (3:43)


17. Destiny (0:51)

(vocals - Chris Rainbow)

18. There But For The Grace Of God (5:56)

(lead vocal - John Miles)


Produced by Alan Parsons

Executive Producer Eric Woolfson

Engineered by Alan Parsons and Tony Richards

Orchestras arranged and conducted by Andrew Powell

Artistic Director Brian Brolly


Vocals (in order of appearance): Eric Woolfson, Leo Sayer, Graham Dye,

The Flying Pickets, Kiki Dee, Eric Stewart, Frankie Howerd, Marti Webb,

Gary Howard, Chris Rainbow, John Miles


Bass- Laurie Cottle

Drums and Percussion - Stuart Elliott

Guitars - Ian Bairnson

Keyboards - Eric Woolfson

Synths and Saxes - Richard Cottle

Additional Keyboards - Alan Parsons


Recorded and mixed at "The Grange", Benenden, Kent.

Additional recording at Abbey Road and Angel Studios, London

Alan Parsons is a member of the British Record Producers Guild

Mastering Consultant Chris Blair

A digital recording

Design and Art Direction Roger Huggett/Sinc

Photography of Freud's study and consulting room at The Freud Museum, 20 Maresfield Gardens, London NW3 by Nick Bagley


Special thanks to Wim Schipper, David Rockburger, Professor Fred Stone, Pete and Jools, Richard Wells,

Allison and Erica, and of course Hazel and Smokey for their constatnt support


Music and lyrics by Eric Woolfson (except "Beyond The Pleasure Principle"

music by Alan Parsons)


Copyright© 1990 The Freudiana Music Company Limited

(P) 1990 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Freudiana Records

Limited and is exclusively licensed to EMI Records Limited

TM© 1990 Freudiana Holdings Limited