Original release credits:


1. A Dream Within A Dream (Woolfson/Parsons) (3:42) - instrumental -

2. The Raven (Woolfson/Parsons) (3:58)

3. The Tell-Tale Heart (Woolfson/Parsons) (4:35)

4. The Cask Of Amontillado (Woolfson/Parsons) (4:29)

5. (The System Of) Doctor Tarr And Professor Fether (Woolfson/Parsons) (4:12)

6. The Fall Of The House Of Usher (Woolfson/Parsons/Powell) (15:13) - instrumental -

(i) Prelude

(ii) Arrival

(iii) Intermezzo

(iv) Pavane

(v) Fall

7. To One In Paradise (Woolfson/Parsons) (4:21)


Copyright 1975 - Woolfsongs limited

All tracks published by Woolfsongs Limited M.C.P.S. 1975 and reproduced

with their permission.

Sub-published for U.S.A. and Canada by Fox Fanfare Music Inc. / Woolfsongs



Produced by - Alan Parsons

Executive Producer - Eric Woolfson

Orchestra and Choir arranged and conducted by - Andrew Powell

Engineered by - Alan Parsons

Assistant Engineers - Pat Stapley, Chris Blair

Mastered by - Chris Blair at Abbey Road, London

Technical Consultants - Keith O. Johnson, Gordon Parry

Orchestral Contractor - David Katz

Special Thanks to - Russ Regan, Bob Britton, Bob Howes, Ken Townsend, and all at Abbey Road

(The Harmony Vocoder on "The Raven" was invented and built by EMI Central Research Laboratories, and is exclusively available at Abbey Road Studios)

Cover by Hipgnosis

Frontsleeve designed by Hipgnosis and Hardie

Inside Layout and Graphics by Colin Elgie

Photography by Storm Thorgerson, Aubrey Powell, Peter Christopherson

(picture of Alan Parsons by Sam Emerson)


The album was recorded and mixed at Abbey Road Studios, London, between July 1975 and January 1976


Bass - David Paton, Joe Puerta

Strings Bass - Darryl Runswick

Drums - Stuart Tosh, Burleigh Drummond

Guitars - Ian Bairnson, David Paton, David Pack, Alan Parsons

Keyboards - Billy Lyall, Christopher North, Eric Woolfson, Andrew Powell, Francis Monkman, Alan Parsons

Cimbalom and Kantele - John Leach

Vocals - John Miles, Arthur Brown, Alan Parsons, Terry Sylvester, Leonard Whiting, Jack Harris, Eric Woolfson, Jane Powell, Smokey Parsons, David Paton, Stuart Tosh, and The English Chorale.


With acknowledgment also to the two hundred musicians who played on the album.


David Paton, Stuart Tosh, Ian Bairnson and Billy Lyall appear by courtesy of EMI Records Ltd.

Arthur Brown appears by courtesy of Gull Records Ltd.

John Miles and Jack Harris appear by courtesy of Decca Records Ltd.

Terry Sylvester appears by courtesy of Polydor Records


Cliccare qui per una attenta ANALISI MUSICALE SU TALES.